Album: Undercover Remixes (Mixed by Jask)


Leading up to their highly anticipated new studio album, the deep house trio Tortured Soul is dropping their latest compilation on the ears of dance music lovers, Undercover Remixes. The high-energy thirteen-track collection, dressed up with a groovy yield-like yellow cover with the TS boys in A-Team mode, highlights previously-released 12-inch friendly mixes of some of the group’s most treasured hits and deep cuts, handled meticulously by A-list mixers (DJ Spinna, Dimitri from Paris, Quentin Harris, Eric Kupper).

Never a stranger to the element of surprise, Tortured Soul has dropped a host of mentionable offerings to the playlist, including brand new tracks. The freshly baked “I Know What’s On Your Mind,” superbly mixed by TS’ very own Ethan White, sounds like a sneak peak of new material to come, while the newly-crafted disco-powered remake of “I Might Do Something Wrong” features a dazzling vocal performance from Brand New Heavies singer N’Dea Davenport. Hard-to-find tracks like Eric Kupper’s 2004 12” club mix of “Fall in Love” and the highly sought-out Yoruba Main Mix by Osunlade of “I Might Do Something Wrong” are also part of the equation.

Tampa-based DJ/producer Jask has taken on the painstaking assignment of helming together an incredible hour-plus long marathon of Undercover Remixes for a DJ mix set. On July 23rd, 2013, the set of individual mixes and the Jask-powered Continuous DJ Mix will be released on TSTC Records and made available across most platforms of digital media stores worldwide, including iTunes, Amazon and Traxsource.